Bblogger · Beauty · blog · Blogger

Face Masks….

I don’t particularly have bad skin, recently I have been really doing a lot to make it as good as it can be. Part of that has been getting facials. It actually started as a bit of a fluke, I was getting my eyebrows waxed and tinted at Benefit (because they’re incredible) when the manager mentioned that they were doing a weekend special offering facials.

Afterward, my skin had never looked or felt so good. The biggest difference I had noted was that the pores on my nose were so clear! One of the biggest pet hates of my skin is that I have annoyingly large pores. Nothing a good primer can’t fix, but they can be so difficult to keep clear.

Not long after that I kept seeing people on my Facebook raving on about this mineral mud mask, so I did a little digging and a girl I went to school sold it. . . So I bought the Nu Skin Epoch Glacial Marine Mud face mask and it may be the greatest money I’ve ever spent.

I was a little skeptical at first as it is quite expensive, but I got a sample pot which gave me the opportunity to try it a few times before purchasing the full size bottle. A few weeks later I went back to see her and got the 200g bottle.

The mask draws the dirt out of your pores and leaves you skin feeling incredible. The best part about it is that you can see it working, as it dries in you begin to see the dirty areas of your skin. At first I was a bit annoyed, I had washed and cleansed, been keeping my skin (what I thought was) clean and had a good routine down. Yet still, it somehow manages to pull out so much more from your pores.

I had a particularly exciting weekend. I was away to Glasgow on Saturday to see Fall Out Boy and Biffy Clyro – two of my favourite bands. It was outside and I honestly had such a good time. Being outside in a park, in the middle of Glasgow, surrounded by thousands of people didn’t treat my skin well. Monday afternoon called for a nice pamper session.

Time to call on for a face mask!! IMG_0196

As you can see, even though I did a mask a few days before I went away you can see how much it was doing for my skin. I followed this up with a quick cleanse using the Liz Earle Hot Cloth cleanser. My skin is so clear and honestly feels fantastic today.

This face mask is definitely worth the money and definitely one of the best products I’ve used on my skin. It’s my once a week treat.

J x

Leave a Reply

