Bblogger · Beauty · Blogger

Gelicity Spa Bath Soak

My sister in law, and brother although I doubt he even had a look in, got me the gelicity gel spa bath soak as part of my birthday present. 

My birthday was back in June, although I did get the gift late, but I hadn’t had a chance to use it until this evening.

I love to try new things and I’d never seen or heard about this before, so I was quite excited to try it. 

You get a few different kinds and I got the “sooth” kind, which is infused with juniper. Added bonus – it’s bright green!! 

It comes with two steps – the first turns your water into a thick gel like consistency. The second sort of dissolves the gel and turns it back to a water consistency, although still a little thick. 


I’m not going to lie, it’s very weird to begin with. It reminded me of that strange jelly bath that you got as a kid, but I got used to it really quickly. 


So the idea is it sort of exfoliates the skin but gives a deep cleanse. I could feel it going to work on my skin and since getting out of the bath my skin feels incredible. 

Normally I need a load of moisturiser after a shower or a bath because of my eczema but this has left my skin feeling so hydrated and soft!! 

It’s definitely not something I would use often, because it was a little strange. It is definitely something I’d use again though. 

If anything I’d use it again just for the entertainment of it. 


I think next time I’d like to try one of the other kinds! 

J x
** so after a little more digging I discovered that this product is actually made by the same company who make the children’s Gelli Baff product I referred to earlier in this post. No wonder I was having so much fun.. 

3 thoughts on “Gelicity Spa Bath Soak

Leave a Reply

