Bblogger · Beauty · blog · Blogger · Cosmetics · Skincare

Lip Scrubs…

Hey!

I know it’s been so long since I last posted but life has been super busy this month! I was traveling for work and then I had a wedding and charity event to attend. I’ve also been preparing to move (i.e actually finding somewhere to live… I like to live life on the edge…) so in two weeks time I’ll have myself a new home! I got the keys today, which was super exciting.

I also have my final assignment/exam due for uni at the end of this month too – which I may have only started yesterday… I told you, life. on. the. edge.So yeah, life has just been super busy.

Tonight’s post is quite a quick one. I was actually inspired because I was removing my makeup/doing my night time skin routine and I wanted to scrub my lips. I don’t know about anyone else but my skin hates spring far more than it hates winter.

In winter my skin dries out, but a good thick moisturiser can sort that. In spring though, my skin goes to shit – excuse my language, but it’s the only way to describe it. Basically, I suffer really badly with hayfever and eczema. When one gets bad, the other gets worse. I’ve been on antihistamines since the beginning of April. They do help my eczema/skin a little but not enough.

Scottish weather is very temperamental. For example on Sunday it was 17 degrees and glorious sunshine but on Monday it was 8/9 degree’s and honestly felt much colder. My lips HATE a Scottish spring.

I only use two different types of lip scrubs, but for good reason… they are both amazing.

Lush Lip Scrubs

They come in a few different flavours, I avoid the mint like the plague but I LOVE the bubblegum. I don’t actually like bubblegum flavours usually, but this bright pink lip scrub is incredible. It tastes amazing (you can eat it) and it leaves my lips feeling so soft and amazing!

Lush Lip Scrub.jpg

This lip scrub costs £5.25 for a 25g tub, which doesn’t sound like a lot but you need so little it will last so long! I’m genuinely worried I can’t use it all before it expires.

The best part about Lush products is they are handmade and each comes with a little sticker telling you who made the product, when it was made and when it expires.

Get this lip scrub here.

ELF Lip Exfoliator

This is one of those products I convince myself I need while online shopping and add it into orders. This product “Gently exfoliate lips to remove dry, chapped skin with our Lip Exfoliator! A sweet sugar and smoothing sensation, infused with Vitamin E, Shea Butter, Avocado, Grape and Jojoba Oils to nourish and protect.” I don’t actually know that the flavour of this is because on the ELF site it’s just called “Lip Exfoliator”…

13373_82510_900px_new56644.28.jpg.56644.28.jpg

This is incredibly convenient because it comes in the form of a lipstick, which makes application super easy. ELF don’t say whether you can eat/lick this off, but it definitely tastes nice…. I can’t help myself.

Get it here.

Anyway, I’m going to leave it there. What are your favourite lip scrubs? I love recommendations.

Good Night!

Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

