Bblogger · Beauty · blog · Nails

Nails: May…

NEW MONTH, NEW NAILS!

So I actually got them done a a couple of weeks ago but I just haven’t had the time to blog about them! 

As I mentioned in my last post this month has been so busy! In one weekend I had a works night out, followed by a hungover (and early nail appointment), then a wedding reception and on the Sunday I was attending a charity dinner/catwalk event. 

I needed my nails to be wedding and charity event friendly but it’s also spring so I wanted something light. 

I’ll say it once and I’ll say it a thousand times, I think these are my favourite! They’re so simple but fun! 


Although, disaster struck. I was sitting in a meeting, a relatively boring meeting, at work. I wasn’t doing anything with my hands at all and I looked down and I’d chipped the acrylic off my pinky nail. How I managed it I have no idea. 

After the meeting I managed to chip off more of the acrylic and trim down my nail. My nails are super strong now, something I never thought would happen with acrylics so when they break the nail always stays intact! 

So now I have, what my friends and I refer to, as…. potato nail… 


Thankfully, it was on a nail where the arrow works well! I have a nail appointment in a weeks time so I’ll just have to survive until then!

Anyway, just a quick post tonight! What’s have you got planned this weekend?! 

Kisses, 

J x

Leave a Reply

