Bblogger · Beauty · blog · Cosmetics · Life

My “Festival” Make Up…

Hey lovelies!

Okay, so the title is pretty indicative of what this post is going to be about today… I use the term ‘festival” very loosely. This year there are very few festivals in Scotland. Normally there’s T in the Park (not that it’s something I’d like to go too…) and there used to be Rock Ness. There are other small ones, but we don’t really have anything good.

For the last few years Aberdeen have had a one day ‘music festival” called Enjoy. Something always seems to go wrong… last year Tinie Tempah bailed and didn’t turn up. This year it was delayed for two hours for “supplier issues”. But that was okay, because we were getting day drunk before we went anyway, so it wasn’t really an issue.

We got there at about 6pm and then the rain came.. by rain, I mean it was the worst rain I have seen in a while. It was genuinely chucking it down and not even umbrella’s could stop you getting wet. It was nice and warm though, so that’s a bonus.

IMG_2713

My make up look wasn’t over the top festival, but I tried to brighten it up with some green under smoke. I’ve listed the products below that I used, I basically used products that I know, love and trust yesterday.

Face

Benefits POREfessional: matte rescue face primer
Benefits High Bean Liquid Highligher – I love putting this all over my face, under my foundation because it gives you a GLOW!
Benefit Hello Flawless! Oxygen Wow Liquid Foundation in the shade Champagne “cheers to me”
Benefit Hoola Bronzer – This is honestly the only bronzer I’ll use.
Maybelline Age Rewind Eye Concealer – Light.
Makeup Revolution Highlighter – Golden Lights. This stuff is amazing AND it’s £3….

Also – I am very aware that  I use a lot of Benefit make up products, but they’re just my favourite.

IMG_2712Eyes / Eyebrows

Makeup Revolution Ultra 32 Shade Eyeshadow Palette – Ultra Matte (1). This is my go to daily palette (other than just swiping Hoola Bronzer on). This palette is great because all of the shades are matte and it cost’s £8… and you can’t really go wrong with that.
Maybelline Push Up Angel Mascara – on my bottom lashes.
Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner – on my top lid.
I can’t for the life of me remember the brand of the green pencil liner, because the writing has rubbed off..
Benefit Precisely, My Brow Pencil – as i mentioned, I had my brows microbladed so I don’t need very much to tidy them up.

IMG_2724

Well, anyway it wasn’t the best weather but we had a great day getting day drunk, getting soaked in a field and then we went back to my friends and drank some more – with an obligatory chinese.

I’m going to leave this here.

Kisses,

Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

