Bblogger · Beauty · blog · Cosmetics · Life

Sunday ramblings: it’s been a WEEK…

Hey guys,

This week has been a week! I woke up on Monday morning with a bit of a cold which then ended up completely flooring me. By Thursday I was as white as a ghost and spent Friday working from home, in my pyjamas.

Mentally it has been really draining as well, but I think that’s just because I haven’t been feeling well. I’ve spent the week feeling really down and sorry for myself. Some news on Wednesday threw me off a little bit and when I got in from work at around 7:30 I crawled straight into bed and spent the evening in tear.

Not to fret though; I 100% needed to throw myself a pity party because I woke up on Thursday morning (still feeling like death warmed up) but with a much better mental mindset. I had let quite a few things just pile up in my brain and they all sort of came to at the same time.

It’s Sunday now and although I’m still quite stuffy I feel a good bit better than I have all week. Another few days and I’m sure I’ll be back to me usual, busy self!

Anyway, because I’ve been ill all week I have NOT been wearing makeup (who has time for that when they’re ill?). Today though I sat down in front of the mirror and had a little play about. I used some bits and pieces I hadn’t used before and created a look I wouldn’t normally go for.

Normally I like a warm toned bronzer, but cool toned eyeshadows. I cannot stand cool toned bronzers and avoid warm toned shadows like the plague. I’ve been trying to get out of my comfort zone a little; admittedly warm toned shadows don’t look bad on me because I’ve got green eyes.

Here’s the look I created:

IMG_3646

So, what did I use?

On my face, I used my usual products:

On my eyes:

To most people, this probably isn’t overly adventurous but I hate warm tones normally – and the pigment from the palette isn’t that great. It’s not terrible and you could definitely build it us but I tried not to because I wanted to see what the colour payoff was really like.

I think it’s still really wearable even with my glasses on – I don’t wear glasses often, normally just at work for computers or Sundays. I spend a lot of Sunday in glasses because I read a lot or I’m on my laptop!

IMG_3645

Anyway, I’m going to end this post here. What sort of tones do you prefer from your makeup?

Hugs and Kisses,

Blog Signature

*and let’s just say I never thought that would happen. They’re Real has been my favourite mascara for YEARS!

Leave a Reply

