Bblogger · blog · Nails

Nails: October…

Hi!! 

So it’s been a while since I’ve done one of these posts, last month I couldn’t see my regular nail technician. 

I had the worst experience. The man was rude, didn’t speak to me and made a mess of my nails. Thankfully though, last Saturday I got back to Bogi and I’m never going to take her for granted again. 

It’s lovely to have a nail tech who is basically a friend; she always remembers everything you tell her, even the little things and vice versa. 

Anyway, on to the nails. I wanted something very autumnal now the seasons changed. Although, we don’t really get autumn here, it’s been around 4 degrees since the beginning of September and feels more like winter… 


I opted for burgundy, gold and gray. I got inspiration from Pinterest (obviously) but made a few changes. I decided to go to a matte finish on all but the glittery one but decided to go back to coffin shaped nails because I’m indecisive. 


It’s so great having pretty nails again. Last month I went for boring nude, with nothing at all exciting (because I just wanted away from the awful man doing them) but there’s just something nice about having something a little more exciting. 

Now comes the hard part; trying to decide what to get next!?! 

Have a fantastic weekend! Hugs and kisses!  

Leave a Reply

